A Guide to Accessing & Using Archives for Creative Projects


Source: A Guide to Accessing & Using Archives for Creative Projects

One thought on “A Guide to Accessing & Using Archives for Creative Projects

  1. Thanks for this latest guide – I often use the Kirklees Photographic Archive who are always very helpful. The price of a downloaded image which I have often purchased for my newspaper articles are priced at £10 inc Vat – be mindful of newspaper photographs the last one I bought for a book was £90 + Vat. But that is not the most expensive Mirrorpix the photograph library of the Daily Mirror charge £150 + Vat. Hold your breadth now for another book I was doing the BFI wanted £130 + Vat for the image and then a further £135 + Vat for its use and I was looking for four images – close on £1000 needless to say I passed on that one. If you have the images and the copyright your’re sat on a winner……. cdh

    Like

Leave a Reply

